Board of Directors

Community leaders giving back to the Boys & Girls Club of Truckee Meadows

Our Board of Directors is comprised of local community leaders, business men and women from the Truckee Meadows, including a development board – the Young Leaders Committee. This committed group is always looking for help, support, donations and talent from our community.
Click here to visit the Board intranet (for Club Board of Directors).

2015 Boys & Girls Club of Truckee Meadows officers & executive board members

  • Board President / Chief Volunteer Officer: Frances Lepori
  • 1st Vice President: Kerri Garcia-Microsoft
  • 2nd Vice President: Dan Roberts-RBC Wealth Management
  • Treasurer:  Ty Windfeldt-Renown Health
  • Secretary: Dick Gammick
  • First Past President: Steve Schiller-Ticor Title Company
  • Second Past President: Caesar Ibarra-Eide Bailly LLP
  • Executive Director: Mike Wurm

2015 Board of Directors

  • *Leo Bergin-McDonald Carano Wilson, LLP
  • *Dominic Brunetti-Dickson Commercial Group
  • Jason Champagne-Champagne Family Dentistry
  • John Coats-Audi Reno Tahoe
  • Clyyne Cook-NV Energy
  • Mike Crawford-ITS Logistics
  • Danny De La Rosa-United Federal Credit Union
  • *Jim DeVolld-LP Insurance Services, Inc.
  • Steven Duque-Solar City
  • Jim Grogan-Granite Construction Co.
  • Marty Hardie-Hardie Consulting
  • Kurt Jensen-Jensen Precast
  • Jim Keller-Keller Realty
  • Mary K. Knobel
  • Stephanie Lepori-Eldorado Resort & Casino
  • *Vicky Loose-Loose Pools & Spas
  • Tony Marini-Hot August Nights
  • *Marc Markwell-Sierra Nevada Construction
  • Jim Marren-Raymond James
  • *Rob Medeiros-Boomtown Casino Hotel
  • Matthew Mills-Eye Care Professionals
  • *Nick Rossi-LP Insurance
  • Julie Rowe-The Impetus Agency
  • Scott Schellin-Nevada Insurance Agency Company
  • *Lance Semenko-Q & D Construction
  • *Steve Smith-ComputerLand – Reno
  • Charlotte Sullivan
  • Fred Taeubel-TNT Construction
  • Par Tolles-Basin Street Properties

Lifetime Members

  • *Robert Capurro
  • *Nick Webber

Emeritus Board Members

  • *Chris Aramini-Lee Brothers Leasing
  • Dan Gaddis-Fleet Heating & Air Conditioning
  • *Craig Holt-SNC Construction
  • *Greg Martinelli-Waste Management of Nevada

(* denotes past presidents)

2015 Young Leaders Committee

  • Chair: Jeffrey Conner-Nevada Attorney General
  • Vice Chair: Mat Neben-Whittier Trust
  • Communications Officer: Jahaziel Aguilar-Mt. Rose Drinks/Damon Industries
  • Secretary: TBD
  • Treasurer: Luke Welmerink-Ormat Technologies
  • Anthony Carano-Eldorado Resorts, Inc.
  • Brian Cassidy-Junk King Franchise Systems, Inc.
  • Jessica Folmer-Commercial Project Management
  • Randy Gabler-Benefit Resource Group
  • Matt Gotta-Nevada Cement
  • Cory Hunt-Office of Governor Brian Sandoval
  • Adam Kiefer-Nevada State Bank
  • Valerie Lear-City of Fernley
  • Ryan McConnell-Nevada Connections Academy
  • Cristopher Novich-Waddell & Reed, Financial Advisors
  • Alicia Roman-Granite Construction Supply
  • Steven Michael Scheetz
  • Kevin Tappan-Umpqua Bank
  • Emily Vitas-Truckee-Tahoe Lumber Company

Read about the Young Leaders Committee’s Vision, Mission and Values, and learn about volunteer opportunities HERE.

If you are interested in applying for a position on our board, please contact Executive Director, Mike Wurm, at (775) 360-2443 or email

Join the Boys & Girls Club of Truckee Meadows group on LinkedIn.